Loading ...
zurück

A professional sports mouthguard protects both teeth and braces

Studies show that around 1/3 of injuries affecting the mouth and face occur while playing sport*

It’s not only during combat sports such as boxing or karate that wearing a mouthguard makes sense. Even during more everyday sports such as inline skating, basketball and hockey among others, ever more serious injuries are occuring which are accompanied by tooth loss, painful gum injuries, injuries to the lips, tongue and jaw bones. Protective clothing such as helmets or joint protectors are already well-established on the market: in some sports it’s even mandatory to wear a mouthguard.

A good mouthguard adds to the safety precautions and avoids often irreparable injuries. At Biss45, we will make you a personalised sports mouthguard, which offers optimum protection to the teeth, jaws and fixed braces thanks to its precision fit. Furthermore, the mouthguard is exceedingly comfortable and does not restrict sporting activities in the least.

Costs and consultation appointments

The costs of a sports mouth guard are met privately. We are happy to provide comprehensive and discrete guidance on the costs in our practice. Book a non-binding consultation in our attractively decorated modern practice rooms in the Charlottenburg district of Berlin - The Biss45 team looks forward to meeting you!

 *The National Youth Sports Foundation estimates that more than 5 million teeth per year are lost as a result of sporting injuries in the USA.

zurück

Loading ...
zurück

Ein professioneller Sportmundschutz schützt Zähne und Zahnspange

Studien belegen, dass zirka ein Drittel der Verletzungen, die Mund und Gesicht betreffen, beim Sport passieren*

Nicht nur bei Kampfsportarten wie Boxen oder Karate ist das Tragen eines Mundschutzes sinnvoll. Auch bei ganz alltäglichen Sportarten wie Inlineskating, Basketball, Hockey o.ä. kommt es immer wieder zu heftigen Unfällen, die mit Zahnverlust, schmerzhaften Zahnfleischverletzungen, Verletzungen von Lippen, Zunge und Kieferknochen einhergehen. Schutzkleidung wie Helm oder Gelenkschoner sind bereits etabliert – In einigen Sportarten ist es inzwischen aber auch Pflicht einen Mundschutz zu tragen.

Ein guter Mundschutz ergänzt die Vorsichtsmaßnahmen und vermeidet oft irreparable Verletzungen. Bei Biss45 fertigen wir für Sie einen individuellen Sportmundschutz an, der durch seine Passgenauigkeit optimalen Schutz für Zähne, Kiefer und für die feste Zahnspange bietet. Darüber hinaus genießen Sie höchsten Tragekomfort und haben keinerlei Einschränkung bei sportlicher Aktivität.

Kosten und Beratungstermin

Die Bezahlung eines Sportmundschutzes ist eine Privatleistung. Hinsichtlich der Kosten beraten wir Sie gern ausführlich und diskret in unserer Praxis. Vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch in unseren modernen Praxisräumlichkeiten in Berlin-Charlottenburg – Das Biss45 Praxis-Team freut sich auf Sie!

 *Die National Youth Sports-Foundation schätzt, dass mehr als fünf Millionen Zähne jährlich durch Sportverletzungen in den USA ausgeschlagen werden.

zurück